Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Aussome Hair - Unconditional Love for a Conditioner

"There's more to life than hair but it's a good place to start!" - The Aussie Philosophy
I found this quote on the bottle of this awesome hair conditioner of today's review and I personally think it is really great. Life, of course, is a lot more than just about hair and looks, but it's something you can change to make you feel a bit better. A start to an improvement. And this is what I have been thinking, too. By caring for yourself (either for your look, your health, your inner peace haha) you will feel a lot better about yourself, which makes things way easier in life, speaking from my own experiences. :)
Maybe some of you can relate to this, but whenever I have a bad hair day, the whole day just doesn't start right, often I'm already really moody. All the time wasted to tame your hair, to try out different hairstyles, to make it look at least 10% okay... All the stress you get from the negativity throughout the day... Yeah, I'm not exaggerating, haha. Because really, on days my hair looks just fine, I do feel a whole lot better! One and another hair care product/treatment may help to get awesome hair, a start for a good day! :)

Now, the hair conditioner I'm talking about is the 3 Minute Miracle Hair Reconstructor Deep Conditioner by Aussie I discovered not too long ago.

styleandsplurging


When I first saw it, I had to get it immediately! Because well... obviously with the kangaroo as its logo, Aussie is marketed as an Australian product. And... I LOVE AUSTRALIA! ♥
To be honest, that was the main reason I bought this conditioner, haha. But I don't regret it!

Okay, now I don't really have too damaged hair, but it tends to get dry and frizzy a lot! So my hair got through several treatments because I tried out lots of different products. Having tried out this conditioner, I've only been using it since!

After washing my hair, I wring it dry before I apply the conditioner to my hair. I run my fingers through it to apply the conditioner from the roots to the ends. Usually, I leave it like that for 3-15 min to let it sink in my hair before I rinse it out clean. And now my hair feels so healthy and soft!
Since I have somehow curly/wavy hair, this conditioner gives it a very nice moisture and smooth. It feels really great!
The scent is strong, which depends on personal preference. But I like it a lot. The smell is amazing and it lingers for quite a while.

This Aussie conditioner is just perfect! I would highly recommend you try it out. You can see and feel the difference from the first time you use it. Sooo....

Goodbye bad hair days! Hello Aussome Hair!

I totally love it, and I love Aussie, since their products contain natural Australian ingredients like the Australian Balm Mint in this deep conditioner. This is truly my consistent miracle! Without it my hair is a total mess. And how could I control life if I couldn't control dry and frizzy hair...Haha

Let me know if this review has helped you or what products you love to use!
Thank you so much for reading! 
Hope you had a great start for September! :)

MUCH LOVE
STAY AWESOME


Monday, 28 July 2014

Little update

Hello everyone! 

I'm so sooo sorry for not posting anything in such a long time. It has been weeks now since my last blog post about the BB Creams. Two weeks ago, I was in Paris and I promised to write about the trip.
I just haven't found the time and motivation to make another blog post and I'm really sorry for that.

Tomorrow is the last school day, and I'll get my half-term report... That will be fun.
Anyways, summer break is coming, which means I will feel much better to write more.
I will try to post something as soon as possible!
Thank you for being patient!

MUCH LOVE
STAY AWESOME!

Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Perfect Serum and Magic Cover

Hello everyone!

It's been a while I posted something. I just had a very stressful time with loads of tests and presentations at school, but now finally everything is over, the last test of this school year is written and everybody is slowly preparing themselves for the summer break which is at the end of July...
But before that I will have to prepare for the "study trip" to Paris! I'm so excited!!! Aaand, it's already in 2 weeks! I just realized how the time flies... haha

And perfect for Canada Day I have finished this blogpost which sadly doesn't really have something do to with Canada, but well okay... :)

So, in today's post I will show you my two BB creams I discovered somewhen around last year. They are my first Asian make-up products, and the only BB creams that I really like to use.
Actually, it was my mom who found them online and recommended me these Japanese and Korean products which really fit my skin tone and now I totally love them! :)


A very high quality photo, I blame my phone


So, the first one I got is from Japan:
It's the CANMAKE Perfect Serum BB Cream in shade #02 Natural.

Product description:
"The BB cream born from beauty serum ☆
You can care for your skin just by applying it. Contains 21 types of beautifying ingredients.
Natural, yet with superb coverage ♥
SPF50 & PA+++, with a formulation that's gentle on your skin ♥
A skincare product that reduces the effect of the sun's rays and acts as a foundation with sheer coverage!"


Source: gohalainn.net
It offers a very high UV protection of SPF50 & PA+++, which I think is very good for sunny days because I personally like to use high sun protection for my face, but I don't like to use sunscreen and foundation at the same time because the sunscreen tends to get sticky and uncomfortable. So this mulitpurpose cream is just perfect!
Okay, this BB cream has a quite yellowish shade that actually suits my skin tone in summer after getting a slight tan, haha. I'm actually a quite pale person. But the cream blends in the right adjustment!

CANMAKE promises 8 effects from this BB cream:
Beauty lotion, Beauty serum, Face-pack, Make-up base, Sunscreen, Concealer, Foundation, Time-Saving

The consistency is very creamy, a little bit thick and very pigmented, which actually makes it cover perfectly. Sometimes I just use it as a concealer, seriously awesome for sleepless nights and dark under-eye circles! It also gives a quite natural look, but if you have pale skin, maybe you should try out the light shade, which might suit your skin tone. I only use this in summer, otherwise it would be too yellow-orange for me.
Even though it is rather thick, the cream is not that easy to apply, but feels soft while moisturizing the face.

But what I have to say is that this BB cream lacks oil control. After applying it does dry, but still gives a really greasy look. For this, I recommend to set it with powder after putting on this cream, and it will stay for hours! After some time you would even forget you have it on. Also, I can go a day without having to reapply it.
That's what I really like about this CANMAKE Perfect Serum BB Cream! :)
_____________________________________________________________

Now to the Korean BB cream:
THE FACE SHOP - "Face It" Magic Cover BB Cream in shade #02 Natural Beige

Product description:
  • The Perfect Cover Fix powder magically covers fine skin flaws through dense coverage to enable the skin to appear fair.
  • It adheres to the skin comfortably and helps make-up last for an extended period of time.
  • High Coverage; Sunscreen and wrinkle improving dual functional cosmetic.
  • For All Skin Types
  • Pack Size - 45ml (#02 Natural Beige)
Source: cosmeticup.com
As THE FACE SHOP promises, it does give a perfect cover for fine skin flaws, I'm not sure about acne scars though since I never had severe ones. But it covers redness, dark circles and spots - full coverage for my skin.

The best about this BB cream:
It's the perfect shade for my pale skin tone. Unless the other yellowish cream, this one has a rather grey under-tone.
As weird and strange as it sounds, the greyish shade actually gives you a light, natural and dewy look.
Honestly, at first I thought this shade is still too bright for me, because when I applied it on my face, I kinda looked like a ghost. Really pale, more like white. And I thought this was totally the wrong BB cream. But no worries! After a time a short time, the cream blends in perfectly!


The consistency is not as thick as the CANMAKE BB Cream, but still creamy. So it's actually really easy to apply. The oil control is in my opinion much better than the other one, still I'd like to set it with powder to avoid this too glowy look.

The Korean BB cream also doesn't feel sticky at all, but makes the skin feel really soft and provides great moisture for drier skin. It has a matte finish which makes my skin look more natural. Also, it’s perfect for everyday use, because it lasts longer on the face. I don’t need to reapply every now and then.

Compared to the Japanese BB cream, this one has a lower SPF, I still use it in summer, but mostly in other seasons, when my skin doesn't have the sun tan. What I like most about this Korean BB cream, it that it doesn't get cakey or make the face like it would "melt away". After about 10-15 minutes it oxides pretty well and adjusts your sking perfectly. Really a magic cover! :)
_______________________________________________________

All in all, both BB creams are provide great coverage and create a smooth and natural look.They can be used as make-up base, foundation and as mentioned above, I also use them as a concealer.
With their natural ingredients they keep the skin healthy and youthful.
So you don't need to worry about using BB cream everyday. One of the most remarkable effects is that it doesn't really harm the skin, but repairs your skin's conidtion, which is absolutely awesome! :)
Just make sure you use the right one for your skin tone, and always clean your face before you go to bed, otherwise the residues of the BB cream might clog your pores and irritate your skin.

I love BB creams for their multifunctions! All in one, haha.

What do you think about BB creams? What brands do you use? Please feel free to comment! :)
I am currently trying out the Clinique CC Cream, maybe a new review will come soon!

Now, let's celebrate together!
HAPPY CANADA DAY!

THANKS FOR READING!
STAY AWESOME!
MUCH LOVE!

Sunday, 15 June 2014

Bloglovin'

Heeeey everyone!
So, I have heard about Bloglovin' before and maybe I should have started to use it much earlier.
Yeah, I think I'm late to this.
But well, today I have signed up for Bloglovin' and I think I already love it.
This is something for everyone who likes to read blogs. And it doesn't matter if you have a blog yourself or not. It's free and easy to use. Soo, it is awesome!

In case you don't know about Bloglovin' (just like I did), it is a blog reader that allows you to read all blogs you like in one place. No need to try to keep up and remember all the blogs you want to read. Plus, you won't miss out anything!

All you need to do is go to Bloglovin', sign up either with facebook or your e-mail address, and then get started. You can organize your followings and assign them into groups.
So if you want to have the blogs organized in one place, I totally recommend Bloglovin, if you don't already use it! :)
It's just great to discover new blogs, too!
Aaaand, if you like my blog, it would be super awesome to give it a follow! :)


Follow on Bloglovin

Also, it would be great if you leave a link to your Bloglovin', so I can add you!

Thank you for reading!
MUCH LOVE 
STAY AWESOME!


Friday, 13 June 2014

Summer Kiss Kiss

YAAY!!! Finally no school for two weeks!! It feels great not to worry about school for a longer time, no stress everyday and just enjoying the sunny weather! :)
The beginning of Whitsun break was awesome with playing osu! (a Japanese music rhythm game, and my latest obsession), great small get-togethers, lots of fun with doing zumba outside, BBQs, and a hilarious chubby bunny challenge.
Okay so, I didn't really participate in that challenge because I know I could barely put 2 marshmallows in my mouth...but watching the others doing that was way more fun, haha.
The weather was really hot at first, I think it was even one of the hottest Whitsun holidays in Germany. But now it's just fine, not too hot and really nice days for swimming, or just laying outside in the sun. :)

On these hot days, I would just wear light make-up and less eyeliner and mascara than usual to avoid smudging everything over my face.
And to have kissable lips to add to the summery look, I'm using my all-time favourite lipsticks (not only for summer).

I've been looking for a lipstick that stays for a longer time, and I found these two:

The Maybelline Jade Super Stay 14HR Lipsticks


In my opinion, lovely colours, easy to put on that actually stay for a longer time, and I barely notice I have lipstick on after a while, but the colour is still there!

They promise a lipstick with super rich colour with super staying power. No dragging. No drying. No letdowns at all.

To be honest, I wasn't really happy with them at first. More like disappointed because the colour started to get dry after some time and made the lips look cracked.
But that's because I put it on wrong. My lips were too dry before.

If you also have dry lips, I recommend you to put lip balm underneath before you apply the lipstick.
Now what I like about the lipsticks:

It feels really soft when you put the colour on the lips and it goes on smoothly. The lipstick already gives an even coverage at the first application. Also the colour stays for a very long time! (not exactly 14 hours)
After drinking or eating, the lipstick stays in place without looking dry. After a few hours the colour fades nicely and still looks good. Even for lip-biters like me, the colour stays in place.

I have bought these two shades:



A beautiful reddish pink tone with tiny litte glitter particles

A matt pink which I absolutely love

Both colours are lovely for spring and summer, fresh and easy to wear. My all-time favourites!
So if you're looking for a long-lasting intense colour for your lips, I highly recommend these lipsticks! :) 

And now it's time to go and kiss your family and friends, all the people you love! Hope you liked this review!

Have a nice Friday 13th! And STAY AWESOME! :)

Thank you for reading!
MUCH LOVE ♥
xoxo

Friday, 23 May 2014

May 23rd 2012, when everything began...

A new chapter of my life...
A life-changing journey...
A new adventure...
A never-ending discovery...
A personal enrichment...

Wow, that sounds a tiny little bit dramatic! Haha. But this is actually what today's post is about. About something I want to share with you all! :)
Well... today 2 years ago, I started to use a blogging platform that literally changed my life. Literally!

TODAY IS THE 2 YEAR ANNIVERSARY OF MY TUMBLR BLOG!

 LET'S CELEBRATE THIS SPECIAL DAY!


I'm not quite sure what to write or how to structure this post, since I want to tell you a lot about my personal experience with tumblr!
I'm just going to tell you how awesome tumblr is and what changes my blog has gone through so far. So if you use tumblr yourself or if you are interested, keep reading! :)

Let's start with 2012!

May 23rd:
The beginning of everything. On that sunny and very special day, somewhen in the afternoon after school, I decided to join tumblr and created my very first tumblr blog. At first, I didn't really know how to use it, how to change things on the blog, what blogs to follow... I had no idea at all. I actually even wanted to give up, because I got the wrong template, and it just looked boring, nothing special. But I asked my friends, the ones who told me about tumblr, for some tips and advice. And they were really helpful! After some time I more or less understood how things worked on tumblr. Sooo...

...about first the template I used:
It's called Syndex by Marc Kremers (Here's a preview of the theme).




And that's how my blog would look like if I kept this theme. Really cool, huh?







I used this one for quite a long time, but then I started to try out other themes that I unfortunately don't remember.
But the Syndex theme was probably the one I liked the most because I remember how I changed the blog back to it! Haha





...next, URL:
I can still remember how I thought about taking the best URL for my tumblr. I thought about it days before I created the blog. I wrote down ideas in my notebook at school...Yes, I don't really pay attention in class.
But eventually I came up with the name vnpthao. My name is Thao and the other letters are the initials of the other parts of my full name, so thought it was cool and easy to remember....haha
I've changed the URL, but I have another blog with the same name: here

...the title of the blog:
Back then, my title used to be "Love it or you would regret it". Sounds nice, right? Haha
My intention of that title was to directly address the viewers to like my blog, or else they would regret it. Actually now that's what I want to tell everyone, too, but just not that openly, haha.

...the posts:
Well, I'm sure you would notice the difference between the posts I used to reblog/post and the current pictures.

My posts used to be more... hmm "hipster" is what some of my friends would say. Haha

And I think they're right. The posts were more like #yolo and #swag (when those two were actually cool).

So, that's all about my beginning with awesome tumblr. (I have a feeling this will be a very long post)

Let's go on with 2013: 

By that time, a lot has changed. Editing blog themes and everything wasn't that difficult anymore. And tumblr became a huge part of my daily and nightly routine. Maybe even the biggest part haha. Basically I was on tumblr every free minute, I always wanted to have access to internet, just to scroll through the dashboard and then maybe reblog some posts.
Yeah, you can say my internet and tumblr addiction was to the max (it is still though, haha).

But now to the blog changes.

...theme:
As I mentioned above, I don't quite remember what templates I used because I was trying out so many of them. If I do remember them some time, I'll add them to this post.
Also, I tried to use a plain black and white theme, which I actually liked to, but mostly I used the colour shades of pink for the templates, haha.

...URL:
I don't know, over the time I didn't find vnpthao that interesting anymore. And I don't know where I got the "inspiration" from, but I changed the URL to dollalive. (doll alive, not dolla live, it has nothing to do with money, haha)
I just wanted to have an URL that was catchy and one that makes people think about it when they read it. And dolliave seemed to be perfect, that's why I use it for almost everything.

...title:
If you already took a look at my tumblr, you can see that my title has changed, too!
"Reality is just an illusion" and as you can see, it's the title I really use everywhere.


Now is reality really just an illusion? I don't have the answer to that because no one can know. What if it's just a thought that reality is reality. What if you're just sleeping and dreaming about "reality". What if there is another reality, so what's real or not? Now we're getting a little bit philosophical here... And you can answer these questions yourself! :)

...posts:
Sometimes I think I can see a change in the posts I make, I think I even had a black and white phase. But all in all, they are similar to the posts I have now. Or they're just the same. Basically I reblog and post everything that is cool, so you can expect that my blog is cool, haha.




Enough about 2013.

And now, let's look at 2014:

Tumblr is the only thing that supports me to procrastinate. Instead of doing the things I have to do, I just do the things I want to do, and that mostly includes, reblogging stuff on tumblr! Haha
And I'm sure tumblr made me see things in life differently.
Moreover, tumblr teaches me useful things, like life hacks... and of course, German words I didn't know before!
One example:
"Backpfeifengesicht" - a face that needs to be slapped
I've never heard of this word and it's German!.There are also other examples, but this is the best one haha.
Awesome word!!!

Now... let's have a look at my tumblr blog:

TADAAA! dollalive | tumblr


The current theme I've been using for quite a longer time now is by classy-lovely.com and I totally love it!

I like the 4 column, but you can change that also into 3 column, if you want.
My favourite thing about the theme is the font for the title. It just looks so elegant. I also added that Rainbow-hover effect to it.
Again, I'm using the pink shades for the background colour and text and links and everything.
I don't know... I just like pink. It's not my favourite, but I like it!

Another effect I'm using is the sparkle cursor (in pink, obviously). Here is the site where you can find other effects, too.


____________________                                                                                          Top post:
more than 34,000 notes!!!
2 years:
20,191 posts (oh shit, haha)
267 posts saved as draft
219 posts added to queue
428 liked posts and
282 great blogs I follow
____________________


Over the time I have talked to a lot of people from different countries, which is absolutely awesome. Finding friends that share the same interests as you is great!

Oh yeah, I nearly forgot...
I made other blogs, too.
The vnpthao | tumblr blog is basically just a blog for posts I want to reblog later or that I don't want in my main blog, but I don't want to leave unreblogged (hope you can understand what I mean haha)

And another blog I have now is the one I like more:


The inspiration for the URL like-thecoolkids | tumblr is from the song "Cool Kids" by Echosmith, my current favourite band. Please take your time, to take a look at my third blog, that would be great! :)




And listen to this cool song!





So, that's about my tumblr. Now to my some of favourite blogs:

Please take your time and check out my best friend's tumblr blog! :)

These are just few of my favourites, I could go on with the list!
(order of the blogs doesn't matter at all, they are all awesome)
___________________________________________________

Tumblr is something really great. You can just create your blog how you want it to be. And it's so damn addicting!!! I'm supposed to sleep more hours, I should study indstead of scrolling down my dashboard!!!
Buuuut I love it! :)

Customizing your blog is easy peasy.
It's a great way to effortlessly share great posts (text, photo, quote, link, chat, audio, video)
You can follow your own interest with the simple tagging system.
Endless scrolling on your dashborad!
And the most important thing, you can just let your creativity make the work. Create your blog as simple as you want or as fancy as you want. You decide!

Okay, I'm surprised I managed to finish this post on time.

Anway, this is a very long post now. I was aware of that from the beginning, and honestly I could have just shorten some aspects, but I didn't want to, haha.
I hope you still liked it. And well maybe, those of you who don't have tumblr should think about joining it, or not... :)
Hope this post about my love for tumblr was interesting!

Thank you for reading!
MUCH LOVE ♥


"Sometimes it's the smallest decisions, that can change your life forever." - Keri Russel


Sunday, 18 May 2014

Totally nailed it!

This post is about something I just discovered and absolutely love. So I decided to share it with you.
Saturday morning I was in the city to get some things, and as always I ended up buying more than I actually wanted. Well, after hours of looking through the shelves and buying more stuff, I found these two.

My two current favourite nail lacquer colours!!!!!



  • 242 Coral Heat* from the new Maybelline Collection "Color Show Bleached Neons"
  • 254 Latte* from the Maybelline Collection "Color Show"



PASTEL MEETS NEON
As the name already says, the first nail lacquer you see has a bleached neon colour - coral - and I absolutely love it.
It's not too neon, and that looks great. It still glows though, and that is what I like about this bleached neon coral colour - kinda pastel and light.
Perfect for spring and summer! :)


The lacquer is a little bit thick, which might leave some streaks on the first coat. But the second coat should fix it and make it look perfect (as you can see in the photo. Totally nailed it, or not...haha)

A LATTE MACCHIATO TO PASTEL
Concerning the colour, the Latte lacquer is the total opposite from the Bleached Neon. I haven't tried it out yet, but my sister has. The colour is very light and that means, you need at least two coats. But I like the way it doesn't "attract attention" like the coral colour.

And now I want a Latte Macchiato...in the middle of the night.

Even though I'm not a person who is into painting nails and manicures and all, I feel happy now that I have these two. Both are great nail lacquers for summer! :)

And again I feel happier because it will be summer tomorrow!!! Well, at least, that's what the weather forecast says. The following week should be really warm and I'm really looking forward to that one summer week in May. Even though it's not real summer yet, everything is so much better when the weather is good, right?

Now it's just too cold and rainy. And I'm sick of this kind of weather. I mean, who isn't...

Oh and I've been trying to find a song of the day. And I found an awesome kpop video:



So happy I can listen to it again! Much happiness today!!! Haha
The song is called I got a boy by the Girls' Generation (SNSD). It's one of my all-time favourites!
And well...it's just great to watch the video, with so much girl power! The dance choreography is really cool and I love their style, it's so different and colourful and all!
At first I was a bit confused by the text, actually I thought it was one if the weirdest songs, but now I understand that the perspectives change in that song.
First one is from a girl who doesn't understand why another girl changes herself for a guy, and the other point of view is from a girl who is hopelessly in love with a guy.
The more I listen to it, the more I like it (and that rarely happens). It really enlightens my mood!
What do you think?

All in all, great video and great song! Hope you like it! :)



And thank you for taking a look at my blog!
DON'T FORGET TO TAKE A LOOK AT MY TUMBLR, TOO!
dollalive|tumblr

MUCH LOVE




Friday, 16 May 2014

Time, please go by fast

Hello everyone!
Sooo, I've been thinking a lot about July today. July 2014.. What do you think of when you read about July?
I think of summer, sunny hot weathers, good mood, happiness... and the most important thing: another school year ending! Yes, I really can't wait for July to come. Right now, it's Friday evening, it's cold outside, it has been raining and I'm getting sick of this weather.
Summmmeeer, where are you?!?!!

But there is another reason, why I'm dreading for summer! I can't wait... because....

I'LL BE IN PARIS THIS YEAR!!! YEEEAH!

I'm so excited, even though I still have 2 months until then. I'm visiting Paris because of the study trip at our school. "Study trip"...haha. Well actually, in German it's called "Abitur-Fahrt" or just "Abifahrt". Basically, it's a school tradition in Germany that senior students go on a trip together before they take their exams for their Abitur (A-Levels). It's a chance for the students to get away from the stress at school, have fun and enjoy the amazing time during the trip before the horrible time of exams starts.
My school offers 4 trips. Paris, London, Vienna and a hiking tour around the Königssee. I'm very happy with Paris, and I'm even in the organisation seminar, which makes me be more excited about the trip every time we have to do something for it.

But honestly, I didn't want to go to Paris at first... I actually wanted to be in the seminar that organises the trip to London! Unfortunately there were already too many people in that project seminar, so the other choice I had was Paris.

And now, I'm super happy!!! Really, nothing to complain (so far). My friends will be on the same trip, too. Paris is a wonderful and amazing city and I will make sure I'll write a lot about my awesome experience there!

Also, this is my very first post, actually, just a really random thought. I want to try to post more things about my life, and thoughts, and I hope I can make the posts more interesting.
My posts will mostly be about things and events in my life, but also they way I handle some certain issues, therefore trying to suggest some advice for you!
If you have any questions, please contact me! :)

I would be really happy to get more people reading my posts!

THANK YOU


source photo